About Us |Government Offices |eServices |Demographics | Sites/Buildings | Business Assistance | Tourism | Quality of Life
Animal Management
Board of Elections
Building Inspections
Cooperative Extension
County Offices map
E-911 Communications
Economic Development
Emergency Management
Emergency Medical Services
Emergency Services
  Fire Marshal
Health Services
  Human Resources
  Manager's Office
Parks & Recreation
Register of Deeds
  Senior Center
Sheriff's Office
Social Services
Soil & Water Conservation
Solid Waste & Recycling
Tax Office
Transportation Services
Veterans Services

Duplin County Communications is comprised of two departments, E-911 Addressing and 911 Communications Dispatching.

The E-911 Addressing Department is responsible for supplying residents and businesses with a physical E-911 address. The main purpose for this address is to provide emergency responders with a more detailed address for quicker response times, in the event of an emergency.

The E-911 Addressing Department also works with county volunteer fire and rescue departments, as well as Emergency Services, to place every household into an Emergency Service Number district. The Emergency Service Number district that is assigned to each address will detail the primary fire, rescue and law enforcement responder(s) that should respond to that address. The E-911 Addressing Department relays this information to the appropriate telephone carrier in that district. This information allows the telephone company to display the callers name, address, telephone number and primary responders that should be sent to the caller when a 911 call is placed.

The E-911 Addressing Department is responsible for maintaining county road name signs. The department puts up new signs when a new road meets county standards and is approved by the E-911 Addressing Department. The department also maintains road signs after they have been put in place, in the event that the sign needs to be repaired or replaced.

Phone: (910) 296-2169
Address: 209 Seminary St., Kenansville, NC 28349
Hours of Operation:

Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Duplin County Notice of Privacy Practices

The E-911 Communications Dispatching Department is responsible for handling incoming 911 calls and dispatching the appropriate emergency responders. The Duplin County E-911 Communications Dispatching Department is responsible for dispatching the following departments to emergency situations within Duplin County:

Law Enforcement Responders:

  • Duplin County Sheriff's Office
  • Beulaville Police Department
  • Kenansville Police Department

  • Magnolia Police Department
  • Rose Hill Police Department
  • Greenevers Police Department

EMS Responders:

  • Duplin County EMS (8 Units)
  • Faison EMS
  • Magnolia EMS
  • Rose Hill EMS
  • Wallace EMS

  • Chinquapin EMS
  • Beulaville EMS
  • Pleasant Grove EMS
  • DC EMS QRV's

First Responders:

  • Oak Wolfe
  • Magnolia

  • Calypso

Fire Department Responders:

  • Calypso Volunteer Fire Department (VFD)
  • Faison VFD
  • Oak Wolfe VFD
  • Pleasant Grove VFD
  • Albertson VFD
  • Sarecta VFD
  • Potters Hill VFD
  • Beulaville VFD
  • Lyman VFD
  • Fountaintown VFD

  • Chinquapin VFD
  • Pin Hook VFD
  • Northeast VFD
  • Wallace VFD
  • Teachey VFD
  • Greenevers VFD
  • Kenansville VFD
  • Warsaw VFD
  • Magnolia VFD
  • Rose Hill VFD
  • Duplin County Fire Marshal

The E-911 Communications Dispatching Department is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.